Sheffield Lab Logo - Trade Mark

Sheffield Lab

James Newton Howard and Friends

This is a Sheffield landmark recording of keyboardist/composer James Newton Howard and his friends from the group “Toto” (James Newton Howard, David Paich, Steve Porcaro, keyboards; Jeff Porcaro, drums; Joe Porcaro, percussion) in original compositions for synthesizers and percussion.   The music is sophisticated rock with jazz flavor, energetic and fresh. Produced and engineered by Bill Schnee.

James Newton Howard is a highly regarded composer for film and television, with some of his early credits including Prince of Tides, Alive, Dave, Grand Canyon, Promised Land, Wyatt Earp and the hit series ER.

1. Caesar     (3:23)
2. Gone Buttlefishin'     (4:14)
3. She     (2:30)
4. L'Daddy     (2:59)
5. Tandoori     (1:11)
6. Borealis     (0:42)
7. E Minor Shuffle     (3:14)
8. Slippin' Away II     (2:53)
9. Amuseum     (4:57)


  Sheffield Lab is distributed in Australia by Rockian Trading