Stockfisch Logo Stockfisch Logo

Stockfisch Records
closer to the music ®
Bassface Swing Trio cover


SFR 357.8031.1

Direct Cut Metal Master 180 gram LP

Direct-to-disc has been, and still is, the biggest challenge in audiophile music production.   Unforgettable are the works of Sheffield Lab, Jeton and courageous cutting engineers like Stan Ricker, who out-maxed the technical possibilities of that time by provocative back-cutting.

David Roth was born in Chicago and lives on Cape Cod - a domicile for musicians and artists, a slightly different America.   He has already released 6 CDs in the US - for his Stockfisch debut, he made his way to the Stockfisch studio in Northeim, Germany and recorded 12 wonderful songs and one instrumental piece.   An outstanding album - intelligent, poetic and very emotional.

“David Roth, a powerful new singer-songwriter has reached our hearts.   With voices like his still singing, there's a certainty that the candle will remain lit, the hope reasserted and the dream still sung…” - Peter Yarrow (Peter, Paul & Mary)

“David writes and sings songs with a devastating combination of heartfelt wisdom and incisive wit.   In my eyes he sets a new 'contemporary singer/songwriter' standard for the rest of us to aspire to, and it's a standard that is very, very high…” - Christine Lavin

  1. Before I Die     3:18
  2. Bake Sale     4:53
  3. Rising In Love     2:47
  4. Pearl Diver     4:01
  5. John and Josie     6:29

  1. The Jordan Waltz     3:33
  2. Vincent *     5:08
  3. That Kind of Grace **     5:35
  4. Some Kind of Hero     4:06
  5. Lullaby     3:44

All songs by David Roth except * Don McLean
and ** Anne Hills & David Roth

Stockfisch Records are distrbuted in Australia by Rockian Trading