Stockfisch Logo Stockfisch Logo

Stockfisch Records
closer to the music ®
SFR 357.4066.2 Cover
Even Santa Gets The Blues

Eugene Ruffolo - Chris Jones
Ian Melrose - Peter Ratzenbeck
Front Porch Picking

SFR 357.4066.2

Stereo Hybrid SACD

One thing is for sure - Christmas is not just one celebration among others, Christmas is THE ONE celebration of the year.   There is no chance to escape … a fact known to many a good musician.   Christmas albums - they've all done it.   Facing this situation, you better bring a lot of sweet ingredients in order to create a completely new and completely different Christmas cake - especially one from Stockfisch.

Some stalwarts of Stockfisch records to this noble end have gathered around Eugene Ruffolo; white beards and scarlet coats they wear - but watch out for their guitars!   And finally they achieved the impossible task of creating a Christmas CD sounding like no other.

Our time is one of many scary phenomena - like supermarkets sporting gingerbread in September.   In the light of this, this Stockfisch production is an exception of the first degree as far as music goes - and as far as emotiononal wellness goes at this special time of the year.

Swingle Bells - there ain't no bells sounding sweeter.   If you are a nonbeliever, then go and listen to Stille Nacht as guitar instrumental or a Christmas blues.   And very well that Chris Jones is not forgotten, still playing on on these recordings, a plan which goes back for years in Stockfisch history.   Tradition and the courage of creative innovators - that's Stockfisch's gift to music lovers - given as a trademark professionally and at this Christmas time given from the heart.   Christmas may be Christmas every year, it comes alive forever new and warms the heart - this is what music does, and certainly music like this.

All songs performed by Eugene Ruffolo with participation of Ian Melrose, Margaret Fiellin and others,
- track 7. Chris Jone & Ian Melrose   - track 10. Chris Jones & Peter Ratzenbeck   - track 12. Front Porch Picking

01. Let It Snow     2:31
02. Here It Is Christmas     3:35
03. The Sweetest Part     3:29
04. Baby Itīs Cold Outside     3:27
05. Christmas Time Is Here     2:33
06. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus     1:39
07. Away In A Manger     2:55
08. The Christmas Song     3:08
09. Nothing But A Child     4:01
10. Stille Nacht     2:37
11. Silver Bells     3:03
12. Jingle Bells     2:07
13. Even Santa Gets The Blues     3:08
14. One Bright Star     2:46
15. O Holy Night     4:34
16. We Three Kings     5:07

       Total Time     51:04
Stockfisch Records are distrbuted in Australia by Rockian Trading