Stockfisch Logo Stockfisch Logo

Stockfisch Records
closer to the music ®
BCQ First Impressions Cover
Blue Chamber Quartet

BCQ First Impressions

SFR 357.4046.2

Hybrid Stereo / Multichannel SACD

In the beginning, there was friendship ….   Four musicians with successful solo and ensemble careers in the field of classical music decide in the fall of 2005 to present a concert far off the beaten path of a typical “Mainstream” concert program.

The concert is intended to reflect the tastes of the individual members of the ensemble, and showcase the joy they feel in playing their instruments.   Piano, harp, double bass and vibraphone combine classical roots with elements of jazz into an excitingly different new sound.

The “Blue Chamber Quartet” blue notes and chamber music of the 20th century melt into a highly virtuoso and varied mixture.   The traditional mixes with the unknown, familiar sounds blend with the exotic.

The Blue Chamber Quartet takes the listener on a journey of discovery through a surprising world of seemingly familiar works.  

Julia Bartha: PIANO
Angelika Siman: HARP
Thomas Schindl: VIBRAPHONE
Holger Michalski: DOUBLE BASS
01. TOCCATA     Sergej Prokofjew     04min:55sec
02. CHILDREN'S SONG 19     Chick Corea     02min:24sec
03. CHILDREN'S SONG 12     Chick Corea     02min:09sec
04. CHILDREN'S SONG 16     Chick Corea     01min:30sec
05. CHILDREN'S SONG 17     Chick Corea     01 min:19sec
06. CHILDREN'S SONG 18     Chick Corea     01min:24sec
07. TANTI ANNI PR1MA     Astor Piazzolla     04min:29sec
08. MUSIC 4 - 4     Jens Schliecker/Nils Rohwer     06min:15sec
09. GOOD BYE MY LOVE     Monika Stadler     04min:07sec
10. KICHO     Astor Piazzolla     06min:34sec
11. JAZZSUITE - LATIN     Richard Michael     02min:07sec
12. JAZZSUITE - BLUES     Richard Michael     02min:29sec
13. JAZZSUITE - BOOGIE     Richard Michael     03min:53sec
14. HINTER DEM FENSTER     Jens Schliecker/Nils Rohwer     05min:49sec
15. LA FIESTA     Chick Corea     05min:11 sec
       total playing time     54min:37sec
Stockfisch Records are distrbuted in Australia by Rockian Trading