BEPOP-1013 Cover
Cynthia M.



Edith Piaf meets Django Reinhardt; elegant Parisian-style melodies sung over an edgy gypsy swing style accompaniment.   These are familiar French songs infused with the Jazz flavor of a swingin' Django-style hot club quartet.   The mood is inspired by the cafes and jazz clubs of 1930's Paris, but with a modern and inventive approach that is at the same time classic and fresh.

You are invited to enjoy this inspired presentation of timeless French favorites like La Mer, La VieEn Rose, C'est Si Bon, and more... songs written by France's all-time greatest songwriters.

Cynthia's respect and passion for the music and the language is evident in her stylish performance, phrasing and insightful interpretation.

BISTRO BLUE features the voice Cynthia M. the guitaring of Frank Vignola and Ken Smith the acoustic upright bass of Sean Smith, the drumming of Rich Zukor, the accordion of Charlie Giordano, the piano playing of Jon Dryden, and the violin of Sam Bardfeld.

Produced by Jeff Eyrich
Brought to you by Dave's True Story & BePop Records

  1. Padam Padam 3.00
  2. La Mer 4.05
  3. Vous qui passez sans me voir 2.33
  4. Nuit et Jour (Night and Day) 3.54
  5. La vie en Rose 2.53
  6. Sous le ciel de Paris 3.25
  7. Que reste-t-il de nos amours 3.33
  8. Les feuilles mortes 4.02
  9. J’attendrai-Je suis seule ce soir 7.29
10. C’est si Bon 3.35
11. After You’ve Gone 4.05

BePop Records distributed in Australia by Rockian Trading