AIX Home of Real High Definition Recordings
AIX 85052 Cover
Shostakovich, Debussy & Brockman

Chamber Music Palisades

AIX 85052
Blu-ray Logo TM
This is our first full Blu-Ray release and it's great that it's one of our favorite classical productions!   In fact, this project made the “Top 100 Records To Die For” last year, the only HD PCM project to do so!   Chamber Music Palisades, an organization based in Los Angeles, assembled a world class group of musicians to perform a couple of 20th Century masterworks for our HD Audio and HD Video equipment.   For those of you that love classical music as much as I do, this is as close to having the musicians in your room as it gets.   The sound and performances are astounding.   Select a listening perspective and experience a private performance in your own media room.
Mark Waldrep - CEO AIX Records
Susan Greenberg, flute
Delores Stevens, piano
JoAnn Turovsky, harp
Roger Wilkie, violin
Rene Mandel, violin
Paul Coletti, viola
Peter Stumpf, cello

Quintet for Piano, 2 Violins, Viola & Cello

1. Prelude (Lento)
2. Fugue (Adagio)
3. Scherzo (Allegretto)
4. Intermezzo (Lento)
5. Finale Allegretto)

Sonata for Flute, Viola & Harp

6. Pastorale (Lento, dolce rubato)
7. Interlude (Tempo di Minuetto)
8. Final (Allegro moderato ma risoluto)

9. Trio for Flute, Cello and Piano: Feast of Fives
• Shot in HD Video and presented in 16:9 anamorphic video
• 96 kHz/24 Bits PCM Stereo Mix compatible with all DVD players
• Compatible with DVD-Audio and DVD-Video players
• Photo Gallery
• Extensive Artist Bios
• Complete Session Video
• Alternate 5.1 channel surround mixes "Stage" and "Audience" POV
• Extensive Interactive Liner Notes on the Performers, Session and Technical Info
• Complete information on the DVD format, 5.1 channel surround and Setup Instructions
Return to AIX Listing

AIX records DVDs and CDs are distributed in Australia by
Rockian Trading, P.O.Box 44, Briar Hill, Vic, 3088
Telephone (03) 9432 4149 ~ Facsimile (03) 9444 6879